Skip to content

State Wide Breaking News

Commonwealth of Kentucky Governor’s Office Gov. Bevin Names Derrick Ramsey as Secretary of the Education and Workforce Development Cabinet Directs Education, Labor, and Public Protection Cabinets to work together to improve efficiencies, strengthen Kentucky’s workforce FRANKFORT, Ky. (May 29, 2018) – Gov. Matt Bevin announced today the appointment of Derrick Ramsey as Secretary of the…

Read More

The Unofficial 2018 Russell County Primary Results

The unofficial 2018 Russell County Primary Results: Circuit Clerk Tony D. Kerr 3593 Joanna Trautman 1216 County Judge Executive Clarissa “Moochie” Hart 2711 Landon Helm 1909 Sherriff Gerald W. Murray 134 Larry M. Grider 51 Clete McAninch 2253 Derek K. Polston 2439 Coroner Mark A. Coots 1702 Michael Reynolds 1458 Larry Skaggs 1596 Magistrate 1st…

Read More